I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-09-18 - 8:25 p.m.�
Conversations and buttloads.

Actual conversations I had today:

Coworker: "I didn't know you were a coffee drinker."

Me: "Yeah, I pretty much cut it out when I finished University. I was sort of addicted to caffiene. But I've been drinking it againlately and I've found it makes me happy, so I think I'm going to drink it regularly again. Because my job isn't making me too happy these days, but after my coffee this morning, I pretty much didn't care, and was happy and hyper."

Coworker: "That's just from coffee? Are you sure that wasn't the crack you smoked this morning?"

Me: "Yeah, I really should cut way back on the crack."

(Which I think led another of my coworkers to actually think that I am a crack whore for a breif moment. A lot of people don't seem to get it when I'm joking because apparantly I've got such a deadpan delivery that they think I'm being serious.)

***

Me: "Oh come on! If I could get a weapon then would you drive me to the coporate office so my disgruntled ass could take out some of the assholes who decided I need twice the work? It'll be fun, I swear! Like a road trip."

Friend: "I would pay good money to see you tear in there with a big gun, ammo straped across your chest, and a action hero bandana. Of course, you couldn't actually shoot anyone, because then you'd just end up having to do their jobs too."

***

I also had a conversation with one of my other coworkers today who used the phrase "fucking bitch whore."

So yeah, work sucked today, as I pretty much figured it would. But at least I had stuff to laugh about today. And as upset about work as I was when I was there, I'm pretty much over it now. I came home and rode my exercise bike until I was too tired to be rage-filled. I figure at this rate, at the end of this 2 and a half week job fuck over, I should be in excellent shape.

***

I got the best search engine hit today:

how much is buttload

Often when I get these bizarre hits I feel sort of bad that I can't provide the searcher with the information they want. This time however I can proudly say that yes, I can tell you "how much is buttload". At least in terms of snowfall anyway.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: The Hip

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present