I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-08-30 - 10:34 p.m.�
Meet little Miss Cleo

So, I have a new cat.

Okay, technically my brother has a new cat, but there is a new cat living in my apartment, and she is cute and lovely and I claim at least part ownership of her.

It happened really suddenly. Yesterday afternoon a friend of my brother's called here, frantic because she had to move suddenly and her new apartment doesn't allow pets. She asked if we knew anyone who would be interested in a cat. Of course, my brother knew that he would be interested, despite the fact that we already have 2 cats. He has loved this cat ever since my friend got her, and I knew he wanted her. And seeing as everyone in this household is a soft touch for cats, Cleo the kitty is now part of our family.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

She's really adorable. Tiny for a full grown cat-- she's about 5 years old and she looks like she's under a year. She seems pretty affectionate, though it's hard to say for certain since she's a little traumatized from her big move.

My other cats seem to be doing okay for the time being too. None of them are being too friendly, but they haven't tried to claw each other's eyes out, so I guess it's all good.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present