I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-04-13 - 5:41 p.m.�
Case of the Mondays

I think I have a case of "The Mondays" today. Yes, I'm aware that technically it isn't Monday, but this is the first day of the week for me, so it feels like a Monday.

It also feels like I work in the office from Office Space today. All the stereotypes are there-- the annoyingly cheerful people trying to act like they are refreshed from a long weekend and are happy to be at work, the paranoid ones panicking that we're all about to lose our jobs, someone yelling obscenities at a piece of office equipment (in this case it was a postage machine), and the bitter depressive ones who just want to be anywhere but at work.

I, of course, fell into that last category.

It's the start of the new fiscal year at my office which means that everyone is concerned about money, and the lack thereof. My office is just not a very pleasant place to be right now-- much stress and crankiness fills the air.

My brother just got a new job. It's in the evenings, which means I'm on my own in the evenings again. I'm torn between being happy about having evenings to myself, and sad at the prospect of eating dinner alone with no one to mock tv shows with.

I guess I'll be getting a lot more writing done. And craft stuff. I'll have no excuse not to do that with no one else here to distract and entertain me.

I got a new crafting toy this weekend. It's a polymer clay version of a pasta machine. I've wanted one for years but I haven't been able to find one for a decent price. Thanks to a sale at Michael's (and a generous loan until payday from Julie), I now have one! It blends clay and flattens it into long, even strips. I've been playing with it, and I think it's going really open up what I can do with clay. I've already got down making seamless gradient colour blends, and they look fabulous and professional. When I get some finished stuff (and hook up my scanner), I'll show off my new work for you.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Ani DiFranco, "Little Plastic Castles"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present