I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-01-13 - 10:16 p.m.�
Candle party=hell. I'm sorry, it just does.

There is nothing more mind numbingly boring than attending a candle party. Don't ever let anyone try to convince you otherwise either.

If you have not had the treat of going to a candle party, think tupperware party but with candles. And no tupperware.

After the last one of these events that I attended I swore that I would never let myself be guilted into another. Sadly, these things appear to be all the rage amongst my circle of friends, and they are getting hard to avoid.

And everything is so expensive! And a lot of it looks suspiciously like things I could find in dollar stores for a fraction of the price. Granted, the candles themselves are really great, and not really overpriced considering the quality, but just how many damn candles does a person really need anyway?

Ugh. Never again. And I don't think I'll even try to come up with any good excuse next time either. I'll come right out and say that I cannot come because it interferes with my plans of doing anything else in the universe.

In other news... nope, no other news that I can think of today. How sad.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Elvis Costello

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present