I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-08-28 - 10:24 p.m.�
Another example of someone who needs a blog so that they leave me the hell alone.

Blah.

I am so friggin' glad that at 4:31pm tomorrow I will be experiencing a long weekend.

I was in a really good mood all morning, but then when I got back from lunch there were two really angry voicemail messages from two separate clients. Over the course of calming them down for things that they screwed up but decided to blame me for because they are old and mean and possibly a little senile, the both yelled at me and rudely questioned my competence. One of them did apologize after I proved beyond a shadow of a doubt that she was the one at fault, but still.

Good bye to the good mood.

And then one of my coworkers spent a good chunk of the afternoon complaining to me about her job, and about how she and I are the only ones who really work hard, and are willing to do anything for anyone else. I don't agree with that on so many levels, but there was no way I could impart that to her without sinking to her levels of inappropriate office decorum.

Now I had been able to move on, forget about my crappy day, and have coffee with a friend of mine after work. By the time I got home I was relatively relaxed and happy.

But then the coworker called me at home, under the pretense of getting my help with something, to continue bitching for another 20 minutes! Gah! That is just so wrong. Home is for home stuff. Not for office politics garbage. I've got issues with my job too, but if I need some catharsis I will write about them here, not call my coworkers at home and dump my problems on them. I was so, so close to telling her to get a life.

Since then I've completely been keyed up and cranky again.

But! Long weekend! Must concentrate on the goodness of the long weekend...

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Muppet radio (hoping for the calming effect...)

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present