I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-09-12 - 9:29 p.m.�
Today both sucks and blows

This is not a happy day at Heather's house.

We are giving back Cleo the cat. It's a complicated story, and my brother was not exactly Mr. Share-a-lot on the details, but evidently the girl who gave him the cat didn't consult the original owners of the cat (I'm thinking it's her boyfriend?), and they want the cat back. Something about how the girl didn't really have a right to give away Cleo in the first place. When she gave Tom the cat, she neglicted to mention that she was essentially a foster parent for the cat, and not actually the cat's owner.

The whole thing sucks. Cleo's been here a couple weeks now, and she has settled in. She and my brother have really bonded, and she and my other cats have worked out their differences, and now she will have to adjust to yet another new home.

My brother is really upset. Giving him this cat and then taking it away is like giving a little kid a present and then taking it back. Big, grown up man that he is, he is the biggest suck for cats. He was so excited about having this cat. We all were, but especially him.

If it were my decision I would probably tell off the girl who gave him the cat, and keep her. My brother is choosing to give back the cat. I suppose that is the mature thing to do. I still hope he tells the girl to fuck right off for screwing with so many people. We were supposed to be adopting this cat because there was no one else to take her, but now it turns out that she really didn't even try? Fuck her.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present