I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-09-14 - 9:19 p.m.�
Buffy-licious weekend

Good weekend.

I watched a lot of Buffys. Lots and lots of Buffys. See, now that my mother has sight, we decided to go back to the beginning of the season and watch them all in order so that she could really see them for the first time. We started about a week and a half ago. I figured that by the time we got through the first 4 seasons on dvd, it would be right around the time that season 5 was released on dvd, and we could coast right on into that set.

Apparantly I misjudged our dedication and obsession levels... As of an hour ago we just finished out season 2. I think we watched something like 18 episodes this weekend. I know that there were 8 of them today alone.

Suffice it to say, the good majority of this weekend was spent lounging on the couch in my pjs.

Of course, I was social last night. I had a friend over. And sure, we lounged on the couch in our pjs, but it was a change from the rest of my weekend. We ate my vodka-licious jello and watched movies. Yep, variety is indeed the spice of life!

I got lots done on my Christmas craft stuff too. All that vegatating was time well spent. I made some spiffy new tree ornaments, and I even came up with a new variety-- pigs. Yep, in addition to cutesy little mice, cats, penguins, bears, reindeers, and gingerbread men, I now have pigs. They're little pink piggies wearing santa hats. I'm calling them my "Christmas Hams."

Well, I think I'm now going to go and partake of the last of the special jello and watch some of the Conan O'Brien anniversary special.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: fighting cats

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present