I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-04-26 - 2:11 p.m.�
Bueno weekend

I had a bueno weekend in Toronto with Sarah and Craig. There was the special jello, the scrabble, the "Corner Gas" marathon, the Amato pizza, and the many Jimbo quotes relating to the Kinder Bueno bars.

And on Saturday night I saw The Triplets of Belleville, which totally blew me away. Loved it, loved it, loved it! It's been so long since I've been that excited about new animation. Not that I haven't liked some current stuff, but it's been more a reaction of a "Wow, that certainly was another fabulous Pixar movie!" as opposed to the nearly bouncing with giddiness I felt while watching The Triplets of Belleville. So yeah, if you like cartoons at all, I highly recommend it.

Now for some social blogging:

Hong, so happy that my poems spoke to you. It always chokes me up inside to know that someone was moved by the power of my words.

Bethy, sweetie, my heart goes out to you. I don't know what I would do in your situation. Certainly no easy answers.

Julie, update, damn you!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present