I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-02-25 - 10:22 p.m.�
New and Improved Pissiness! Now Barfilicious!

Still feeling pretty much like I did yesterday night, but now I can add vomitious to my list of ill feelings.

See, I tried to counter my misery with copious amounts of coffee and junk food, hoping to give myself an food induced fake good mood. I failed spectacularly.

But at least work was good and quiet today. It was peaceful enough for me to get all my work done by about 10:00 a.m., save for a few phone calls throughout the day, and covering reception's lunch. This meant that I could furtively do some creative writing. Yay for me! I'm a writer and a time theif.

I was in such a pissy mood last night that I forgot to mention that I bought a $200.00 suit for $20.00 yesterday. I got dragged to yet another annoying house party yesterday. You know, where someone invites you over and then you feel guilted into buying stuff you don't need. Thankfully this one was not for candles at least. It was for expensive clothes. I went in fully planning on spending nothing, mostly because I am really, really short on cash right now. I thought I was safe when the hostess handed out the catalogues with prices like $48.00 for a T-Shirt. No way I'm going to spend that kind of money on clothing. The way I shop, bargain queen that I am, $48.00 is going to buy me 5 T-shirts. And possibly some jeans and a sweater.

But then the woman brought out her bin of discontinued clothing. Everything in the bin for $10, no tax, no handling fees. Curses! I really couldn't afford to spend $20 on this paycheque, but I'll be damned if I'm going to turn down a gorgeous, $200 suit for $20.

Actually, that story should really show just how deep my bad mood is-- I'm not even excited about the acquistion of bargain priced new clothing.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Nothing. Even music is kind of annoying me. What's up with that?

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present