I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-04-14 - 9:23 p.m.�
Unmotivated Earworms

Occasionally I get songs stuck in my head. Everybody does, right? It's not exactly an interesting fact in and of itself.

My problem is that sometimes these songs appear in my brain completely out of the blue and seemingly without cause.

Case in point: All day yesterday, and part of today, I had the theme song from Mr. Belvedere stuck in my head. Why? I have no clue. I haven't watched the show in years and years. I probably haven't even thought about the show for years and years. Yet somehow the show's theme song was buried deep in my brain, and it picked yesterday to spring forth and annoy me.

Madness! Madness, I tell you.

In other news, I meant to watch tonight's Angel but I forgot that its time slot in my area had changed from 10:00 until 9:00. So I missed it. I am not particularly heartbroken, but I had been mildly interested in watching it because the guy who played Jayne on Firefly was supposed to be on it. Oh well. If I really care I'll figure out when Space is replaying it and watch it then. I have a feeling that I just may not care though. It's sort of sad, really.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Ani Difranco again(I've been on a disillusioned girl music kick lately. Go figure.)

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present