I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-06-02 - 10:52 p.m.�
Accentuate the positive...

Tomorrow is my 27th birthday.

I'm looking forward to presents.

Other "glass is half full" things about my birthday/getting older:

*With every passing year there is less chance that I will ever be the youngest person in my workplace again. I don't know why I always hated being the youngest person around... didn't feel like I was taken completely seriously, I guess.

*I rarely get ID'ed to buy alcohol or lottery tickets anymore.

*I rarely get acne anymore.

*I get to go out for both lunch and dinner tomorrow.

*The older I get, the less I care about fitting in, or being "cool." I am feeling more and more comfortable in letting my true geekiness shine through.

*Did I mention presents?

Um... that's all I can think of right now. But hey, look how I totally concentrated on the positive there! Considering how I've been feeling about turning 27 (which sounds so bloody grown up), I say "Yay, me!"

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Koko Taylor, "Insane Asylum Blues"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present