I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-07-12 - 2:25 a.m.�
Mariposa 2005

I had a great weekend at the Mariposa festival. I am a little weirded out, but love, that the artists are so accessible. Usually I shy away from seeking out performers after shows-- I don't know what to say that won't make me sound like a tool, and I don't want to bother them. I know I don't like to be bothered by strangers after I work, and I assume that other people feel the same way.

Still, I managed to get over that a bit this weekend, mostly because the opportunity to talk with performers kept coming up so often. I asked Serena Ryder to sign my cd, and she seemed honestly happy to do so. We got pictures taken with The Arrogant Worms. My mom even screwed up her courage and went up to Murray McLaughlin, told him how she has enjoyed his music for years, and asked if he'd mind if she had her picture taken with him. I got a really nice picture of the two of them. I love my digital camera. I think maybe that's part of what got me to go up to the performers-- asking for a picture gave me a purpose to talk to them.

The best close encounter of the weekend had to be my close proximity to Danny Michel. At one point he was napping on a guitar case just a couple of feet from where I was sitting. Julie kept trying to goad me into taking pictures of him sleeping. While I was tempted, I refused on the grounds that if he woke up while I was taking the pictures, he might think I was creepy. Which, I'm not. Mostly.

However I did get some lovely shots of him while he was performing. And after, we asked him if he would mind if we got a picture with him. The lighting was a bit unfortunate, but I don't really care. I have a picture of Danny Michel with his arm around my shoulder. The picture of me, Julie, and my new boyfriend can be found here. I'm the one in the Ernie T-Shirt. Danny's my new boyfriend. You don't know, he could be. Shut up.

There's lots of other pictures of me up there too, in case anyone really wants to know what I look like. I suppose it would be helpful to any would-be stalkers to know what I look like. And I'm so totally sure that you all want to stalk me.

I had the day off work. Spent it shopping, eating at East Side Mario's, and watching cartoons. I have tomorrow off too. Good times, good times!

In other news, it's too hot again today. I know I'm a whiner when it comes to the heat, but seriously people, 38 Celsius is too frickin' hot for me. Almost makes me miss snow. Not quite, but almost.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present