I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-06-08 - 10:34 p.m.�
My kingdom for an air conditioner

Here's a little not-so-secret secret of mine:

I'm really not all that fond of summer. It's an unpopular statement, but it's true.

Sure, when I was a kid summer was great because it meant no school for 2 months.

I love certain things about summer. I like the things that are associated with summer, like being able to wear sandals, and swimming (though I am perfectly happy doing that indoors), and going to outdoor music festivals (again, I enjoy seeing live music indoors too), and not having to worry about snow.

However, I hate really hot and humid weather. I just do.

Usually when I tell that to people they like to remind me that I hate ice and snow too. I don't see why hatred of ice and snow, and hatred of sticky, humid heat should be mutually exclusive. I hate them both. Why can't I hate them both? I have plenty of hate to go around!

I love spring. And fall is good too. And summer is okay when it's not too terribly humid. But right now, when my hair is sticking to my neck and there is sweat dripping down the back of my leg, and the little bit of breeze outside is not coming in my fucking window...

I'm not pleased with summer.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present