I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-08-07 - 6:37 p.m.�
One more day 'til my vacation!

One more day until my vacation!

Slight pause whilst I do the requisite "one more day 'til my vacation happy dance."

I am so, so excited about having some time off. I'm especially excited about this weekend. Tomorrow right after work I'm heading down to Toronto to see Sarah, and then we are going to gorge ourselves at The Taste of the Danforth Festival. I was practically drooling just looking at the website.

Then on Saturday and Sunday Sarah and I are headed to Festival of Friends in Hamilton. The festival is one of my favorite weekends of the year, and I'm so glad that I have someone to go with who enjoys it as much as I do.

So yes, that's my weekend! Good food, good music, good company! Excellent start to my vacation.

Of course, my vacation is likely to go downhill from there. My mother's first eye surgery is on Monday morning, so Monday and Tuesday will consist of me taking care of my mom. I don't mind though. And honestly I don't think it will put a damper on my vacation mood, because just being at home and not answering the phone will be a vacation in itself.

One more day to go! Yay!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present