I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-06-21 - 8:38 p.m.�
Live 8 & beer on a Tuesday

So, the big Canadian Live 8 concert is coming to my crappy little city.

I totally, totally want to go.

I am slightly disappointed that we aren't getting any huge international acts. I mean, as you all know, I love The Tragically Hip, but they have played Barrie before. So have pretty much all the acts who are coming. Hell, Motley Crue may not have played Barrie, but Vince Neil came to town a few months back and played a solo gig.

The lineup kind of feels like the lineup for any other major Canadian music festival. There is no one who coming who you can say wow, they would have never set foot in this podunk hillbilly town if not for a major concert like this!

Still, I want to go. Who am I to poo-poo a free concert in my backyard featuring Tragically Hip, Barenaked Ladies, Great Big Sea, etc, etc? We all know that never, ever pass up the chance to see The Hip. And it would just be cool to say that I went to something like that. Even if it is the somewhat lamer Canadian version of it.

I know that the chances of me actually getting tickets is going to be slim, but it's not going to stop me from trying.

Sarah? Are you/Craig trying for tickets? Because you can stay here if you need to. Tom and I are trying. Ticketmaster online, Thursday at 10:00 a.m. It's free! It's bands you like! And it's in fuckin' Barrie! Come on! (yep, that's my best arguement- "Come on!")

In other news, I am apparently a cheap drunk tonight. I've had 2 beers and a shot of rye, and I'm tipsy. Not what you'd call drunk, but definitely feeling the effects. Is it my advanced age making me feel the alcohol faster? Or perhaps that I didn't eat dinner tonight?

Or maybe the more pressing question is "Why is Heather drinking on a Tuesday night?"

Answer? My brother somehow managed to get some liquor, and I easily succomb to peer pressure when alcohol is involved.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present