I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-04-26 - 9:41 p.m.�
Not much to say, but I'll ramble anyway

Last week was a three day work week for me. This week it's I'm back to the normal 5 day work week. I suppose that explains why it's only Tuesday but I feel like it should be practically the weekend by now.

Blah.

I set 3 goals for myself tonight-- bake my latest batch of beads, exercise bike for a half hour, and put away my clean laundry. Small goals. Simple goals. Yet accomplishing these things has completely tired me out and now I feel ready to go to bed. At 9:45. Maybe I should sleep. Sleep is good.

So sad that this is all I can come up with to say tonight. Other than that, the only quasi-interesting thing I have to say is about shopping. Yesterday on my lunch break I checked out the new pawn shop that just opened up by my office. It's got to be the seventh pawn shop in my city. Does a city of 100,000 really need 7 pawn shops? Probably not, but I must say I really like this new one. The sign on the door says that they will buy almost anything. Apparently this includes Muppets. For $5.00 I bought a 1978 Fisher Price Scooter doll. It's in remarkably good shape too, considering it's more than 25 years old. Very exciting! Finding cool muppet merchandise always makes me do a little happy dance, and finding something vintage and cheap makes me add a happy little song to the happy dance.

And with that, I'm off. Probably not off to bed just yet... probably I'll go plant myself in front of the tv for a bit first.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present