I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-02-16 - 9:30 p.m.�
Good mood Wednesday

I just have to get through one more day of work and then I get a four day weekend. I love having vacation days saved up for February and March. I now do not have to work another five day week until after Easter. How much does that rock?

I'm in a really good mood today. My week got off to a shaky start, but today I'm all smiles and singing. I think that the upcoming 4 day weekend has a lot to do with it. I've got big plans for the weekend too. On Friday I'm heading to Hamilton with Julie. We're going to shop, eat, see a Sarah Slean concert, swim, drink, and shop some more. We're staying at a nice hotel for free because Julie won passes in a raffle, and I get to mooch off of her good luck.

I think my good mood is also due to the facts that: a)it was sunny out today, b) the ice on the sidewalks had melted, so I didn't have to worry about falling on my ass again, and c) there was a new episode of "Lost" on tv.

It also helped that I had a very quiet day at work today. I caught up on my work, helped out 2 people, and still had time to knock off another 600 words of my unfinished nanowrimo novel. Go me!

And to top off my lovely day, I had Shrimp Tempura and Miso soup for dinner. There is an amazing new Japanese restaurant 2 minutes away from my apartment. I've been eating there alot, but not as often as I'd like because it's kind of expensive for dinner. But! My brother clued me into the fact that a take out order of the appetizer portion of Shrimp tempura is both reasonably priced and filling. My only worry is that now that I know this, I'll never cook dinner for myself again.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Travis - The Man Who

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present