I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-12-09 - 10:07 p.m.�
I may have to bring a radio from home

After 5 days of feeling like crap from this stupid cold, I'm finally feeling like I'm on the mend.

But even though I feel better today, I sound worse than I have since it started. I'm at that fun stage of the cold where my throat is just so irritated that if I try to talk for more than a minute or two, I break into an uncontrollable fit of coughing.

Considering that my job necessitates that I have anywhere from 20 to 50 telephone calls a day, this cough was a really bad development.

But on the plus side, my hacking did keep most of my more annoying coworkers at bay. Nothing like a hacking cough to make people believe you might actually be sick.

In other work related news, I turned on our office radio program today for the first time all week and was met with a rude surprise. See, this past summer we all got phones that were equiped to play the radio. We can only get one station, and we all compromised to a generic local top 40 station. It's not great, but I do here the occasional Tragically Hip or Sarah McLachlan or Sarah Slean song, so I'm happy enough.

Except that when I put on my radio today I didn't get that station. I got some new country disaster.

I don't know who did it. Most of my office, myself included, has no clue how to switch the station. The techs from the phone company are the ones who set the station in the first place.

I'm thinking it was the thieves. Because honestly, this hurts me more than the fact that they broke the doors and stole the tv.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: mp3s

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present