I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-11-25 - 9:47 p.m.�
16 day check in

So, 16 days, huh?

I see why Beth was starting to get concerned.

Staying away from here for so long was not really a conscious decision. It just sort of happened. I've been really short on time this month, and dairyland was the easiest thing to put on the backburner.

So point form recap of the past 16 days:

- I am trying/I tried nanowrimo again. Everything was going pretty well until last weekend when I promptly burnt out. I'm around 36000 words now, and it seems unlikely that I will get to 50000 words by Tuesday's deadline. But I'm proud that I gave it a go, and I'm proud of what I've written. And I've decided that I'm going to keep at this story at least until I have a first draft done. I'm anticipating this around mid-December.

- Christmas craft show season is upon me yet again, and yet again I am behind. Actually I'm doing pretty well at this point. I think I only need to make about a half dozen more things to really feel ready.

- Feeling a lot of financial pressure to really do well this Christmas craft season, as I am feeling a financial crunch. I don't know why money is so tight this year, but it seems that it is.

- Health issues abound in my family again. My mom has had the worst of it, as usual. A couple weeks ago she had to have emergency eye surgery to clear up blockage and pressure on her new lens. It was a routine, easy procedure, and now she can see perfectly out of that eye again, but it still scared the hell out of me. Scarier still, the doctor doesn't know why it happened. This sort of thing can happen after cataract surgery but it doesn't usually build up for 3 or 4 year at the earliest.

- I've had a multitude of headaches recently. I'm thinking part stress, part all the painting being done in my apartment hallway. We've been breathing paint fumes for close to two weeks now. It's a wonder my asthmatic little family hasn't been in worse shape than we've been.

- Work has been okay. Really busy, but nothing overly traumatic. Still getting the feeling that some major shit is about to go down, but I don't think it will be too bad for me. Also, we're supposed to be getting a small raise and also a small bonus, but we don't know when. Here's hoping it's soon so I can use it for Christmas presents.

- Tomorrow my mother and I are going to Toronto to see The Tragically Hip, and then spend the night and most of Saturday with Sarah. Should be a blast, as long as my mother doesn't try to ditch me at the ACC to get closer to Gord Downie.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: my cats fighting

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present