I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-10-26 - 10:31 p.m.�
Update... I didn't want to leave those haikus up there forever.

I've meant to update this sooner, it's just that I've been really busy and I don't have anything much to say.

Wow, what a compelling opening! Aren't you thrilled that I am taking the time to update? And aren't you extra thrilled to be reading my compelling words?

Yeah, I suck.

I signed up for nanowrimo again this year. I was very concerned at first, because I had little to no idea what to write about. I'm feeling pretty good about it now though. I've got a detailed outline together for the first 15 chapters.

Only problem? I don't know how in the hell my novel should end. It's entirely possible that I'll figure it out as I get writing. But on the side of "not bloody likely", 99% of the stories I start but don't finish are left unfinished because after a great start I don't know how to end them. So I'm getting ready for another failure! Probably not the best attitude to have at this stage of the game, but I've always been a firm believer in the "aim low and you won't be disappointed" theory.

Tomorrow I'm going to Toronto to see Sarah and go to a club. Then I'm taking Thursday off. What warrants this lovely midweek break? Why, that would be me using the overtime hours I banked while trying to recover from my vacation.

I'm still planning on posting some vacation pictures here. There's been some issues with reinstalling my photo scanner, but I think they are almost resolved. I'm hoping to get it all working by the weekend.

In other news, Marla's in Ireland! Go Marla!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah Slean AVO Sessions boot

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present