I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-07-19 - 9:18 p.m.�
another weekend roundup

Another weekend been and gone. So very, very sad.

I guess the first big news is that my mother has pneumonia. She's okay though, more or less. They didn't even keep her overnight in the hospital, which is a big good sign considering her history of respiratory badness. She does worry me though... she was on diagnosed on Thursday but she's already back to work today. Can we say pushing it? But there is absolutely no convincing her when she has her mind set. And she says I'm the stubborn one. Yeah, sure.

It was another semi-busy weekend for me. I laid pretty low on Friday. It was pretty much dvds until I fell asleep. On Saturday I went to a surprise party for a friend of mine. I was a little nervous about going because I knew there weren't going to be a lot of people that I knew, but I ended up having a really nice time. It was a pretty mellow affair. I spent most of the time just catching up with the birthday girl and her sister, and trading adorable cat stories with their aunt. It was really nice to see their mother too. I haven't seen her since I graduated high school. She was really sweet. As soon as she saw me she gave me a big hug, and exclaimed "Oh my gosh! It's Heather, all grown up!" I don't know if she realized what a compliment that was to me. Usually when I see someone I haven't seen in a long time they tell me I look just like I did in high school. I know that a lot of people would love to hear that they haven't aged in 10 years, but seriously, it's great to be acknowledged as an adult.

Another fun thing to note from the party-- when Julie arrived later on in the evening, and joined in the conversation with the birthday, her sister and I, Julie and I were making the same jokes, continuing each other's thoughts, etc, etc. It was funny because the sisters are twins, yet Julie and I were doing the twin-speak thing way more than they were. Spending too much time together, you say? Nah...

After I left, Julie came back to my place and we watched some Firefly dvds. I love that I have gotten her addicted to the show, and filled with rage at its premature cancellation. Share the geekiness, that's what I always say.

On Sunday we went to see Anchorman. Will Ferrell is far too funny, but I think that the funniest person in the movie was Steve Carell. The movie was a little slow to get going, but it did get pretty funny. Completely stupid, of course, but funny.

I guess that about covers it. I guess it wasn't all that busy of a weekend, really. Actually, it was really relaxing. When I woke up Sunday morning I felt like I'd had a good night sleep for the first time in probably 2 weeks. It even carried over to today. I feel rested. It's amazing what that will do for my mood.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: various stuff

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present