I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-06-08 - 8:14 p.m.�
This entry contains foot Itch, birthday gifts, and above all, procrastination!

I'm bored.

I shouldn't be. There are plenty of things I could be doing. I could be writing. Scratch that, I should be writing. I've got a short story that's this close (imagine thumb and finger squeezed really close together) to being finished. But do I feel like finishing it?

Meh.

I think I'm stuck in "it's too damn hot to do anything" mode, even though it is starting to cool down, at least in my apartment. And really, it's not as if sitting at my computer writing a story is about to raise my body temperature any. I just like to look for any excuses I can to avoid actually doing anything.

My foot is itchy for no good reason. There's just an itchy spot on the top of it, with no mark whatsoever aside from redness where I scratched it. It's like an invisible mosquito bite. I put calamine lotion on it and then one of my looney tunes bandaids, because if nothing else it provided a good excuse valid reason to use one.

Yes, I have Looney Tunes bandaids. I got them from my birthday from two different people. Because clearly, I am a sophisticated adult, who enjoys grown up presents. Which is why I squealed with joy when Sarah gave me a plush Grover, and when Julie gave me a sticker maker and other assorted toys.

I did get a few slightly more mature gifts too. My mom gave me a new discman (which also plays mp3s! very exciting!), my brother got me a collection of Etta James blues cds that I have been coveting for years now, and Julie got me a subscription to a writers' magazine.

Which is making me feel bad for not actually writing... I guess maybe I should go and give it a try at least, seeing as it is not as though my time has been better spent writing this captivating diary entry.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Etta James

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present