I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-05-19 - 7:01 p.m.�
Sad Dreams, burning asparagus, Trying not to be a lazy ass

I've been really tired lately. I've been having a lot of weird dreams. Bad dreams, really. What makes them weird is that unlike most bad dreams, they aren't scary, at least not in the traditional sense. They are sad. They feature me being sad, and having sad things happen to me. I can't remember much about them after I get up, but they are leaving me with lingering feeling of melancholy. I don't like it.

Then last night my sad little sleep was disturbed even further, leaving me even more tired today. My mom decided to cook up some asparagus last night around 1:30 in the morning, and there was either something on the burner or on the bottom of the pan that started to smoke. That led to our smoke alarm (which is handily located right outside my bedroom) going off. And as I bounded out of bed with a start, my mom is going "I just don't understand, it's only aspargus!" as she is madly trying to fan the fire alarm to make it stop going off. Then, once it stopped, rather than trying to fix what had caused it to go off, she sat down on the couch. So needless to say, it went off again. I explained (read: screamed with tired crankiness) that I could smell something burning, which meant she had to either clean the pan and the burner, or constantly fan the fire alarm. I think she got the hint that time, because it didn't go off again. And I would know, because I couldn't get back to sleep for at least an hour after that.

Clearly, I am not still bitter about it, and wishing that I lived alone.

But that's okay! I know for a fact that many of you enjoy Bitter!Heather.

And I don't really wish I lived alone... I'm just cranky.

I think I need to ride my exercise bike now, and then watch my new Triplets of Belleville dvd. I've been very bad with the exercise bike lately. In fact, I've gotten myself out of the habit of riding it at all. I have been doing more swimming and walking due to the nice weather, but not exactly enough to make up for the 45 minutes a day of biking that I was up to. I'm noticing the difference too. I'm sure I've gained back a fair chunk of whatever I lost from the fall-February when I was doing so well.

Although, the nutty receptionist just gave me a journal on homeopathic medicine that she picked up at the health food store, and there is a big article in it about how stress can make you fat. So I think from now on I'll blame stress for any weight gain I have, and not the possible increase in my fast food consumption and my lack of exercise. Because the "I'm so stressed that my metabolism is going haywire" explanation for weight gain sounds a lot cooler than, "yeah, I'm lazy ass who really enjoys chocolate."

Have I mentioned that I am really glad that this weekend is a long weekend? Because damn, I am really, really glad.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Travis "Why does it always rain on me?"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present