I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-05-03 - 8:33 p.m.�
It's been a week and this is all I can come up with.

Has it really been a week since I updated? Sorry 'bout that.

It's probably for the best though. I haven't had much to write about recently. Well, no, that's not exactly it. I've just been feeling really scattered and moody lately. My thoughts and emotions have been veering off into all sorts of different directions and I'm having trouble staying focused on things. I'm feeling distracted.

It's not necessarily a bad thing... it just makes it hard to organize my thoughts into anything worth writing here.

Not that I seem to be letting that stop me tonight...

I think maybe I'll just have to resort to point form of random accounts of things that have been going on lately.

- I got a button maker. Actually I got joint custody of Julie's button maker. I've been a button making fool. Muppet buttons, cartoon buttons, Buffy buttons... more buttons than I can use. Sarah, expect some button-y goodness when next we meet.

- I seem to have developed a lovely little heartburn problem. That, and gas. I think it's stress. Work has been stressful lately. It's not any one major thing, it's all sorts of stupid little reasons that add up to stress. I'm trying to adapt an attitude of not being bothered by anything, but so far it's kind of easier said than done.

- I've been slacking on the whole exercise thing again. I was doing so well for so long, but all it takes is a couple days of slacking and then I'm back on the slacking train!

- Speaking of slacking, yesterday I had jolly great plans to clean my apartment, put up my new curtains, reorganize my closet, and finally take care of my passport crap. Instead I found myself spending the better part of the day on the couch watching season 7 Buffy tapes with my mom.

- I shifted my plans to clean and organize to tonight, but again I have done fuck all. But in the Heather isn't a total slacker column I did go on the exercise bike.

Ugh. Okay. That's enough. I've depressed myself into motivation. I'm going to go pick up in the living room now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: nothin'

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present