I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-02-09 - 10:46 p.m.�
Snippets of an update

I know, I know. It's been ages since I've written anything. I could tell you that it's because I've been terribly busy, but we all know that's a lie. And I wouldn't lie to you, my adoring public, now would I?

Of course not.

So, what have I been up to? Aside from working, I've mostly been dvd watching. I know! It's shocking.

I've also got myself back on the exercise train. Work has been a tad stressful lately, what with all the freakin' snow forcing cancellations. I've finally discovered that exercise actually does help to relieve stress and make me happier. I had always suspected that the whole endophins thing was just a myth, but apparantly not. I've been on my exercise bike from between 30-75 minutes nearly every night for at least 3 weeks now. And I feel good.

Um... what else, what else... On Saturday I took in some of the February Blues music fest in my fair city. The music was good, the audience sucked. I don't know why I expected the audience to actually be respectful. Experience should have taught me otherwise, but I still can't believe that the most appropriate response to being in a venue with live music is to raise your voice so that you can be heard over the preformer.

People suck.

That's the most used phrase in the conversations that myself and one of my friends have-- "people suck". It goes back and forth like this:

One of us: People suck.

The other: And that's why we hate them.

After Wednesday I have 6 days off in a row. This weekend I'm going to Hamilton. I'm very excited about both those facts.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present