I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-01-31 - 12:24 p.m.�
Just some more of my trademark whining

This week has totally kicked my ass. It's kicked my ass and then danced a merry jig on my ass while I was down.

I blame the weather. Snowstorms are very stressful in my line of work. I've made more cancellation phone calls over the past week than I care to count. It has to be at least 300. Telling elderly people that you have to cancel their meals and rides to doctor's appointments is a really crappy thing to have to do. It's really hard to try and stay upbeat and at the same time fawningly apologetic and understanding. I have been praised for my kindness and ability to stay calm in these matters, but after the 3rd day in a week of having to deal with it, I don't think I'm feeling particularly calm or nice anymore.

It almost feels like I only have a finite amount of kindness in me, and now the well has run dry. I'm tired, cranky and feeling completely unsympathetic. If I have to deal with the problems of one more person, I may have to cry. Then somebody can be nice to me.

Thankfully I am staying in Toronto for the weekend, with people who are always nice to me. Sarah and I went to a Danny Michel show last night, and it was great fun. We are seeing another tonight. I ate good pizza for dinner last night, slept in late today, going shopping in a little bit. And! It's no longer fucking snowing, so I'm really happy about that.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present