I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-01-12 - 10:39 p.m.�
And only 4 more days until I get another weekend

Thanks to all that submitted suggestions on the little question I posed in my last entry. My favorite was the one that Edi posted in my guestbook, suggesting that I marry his brother. While the idea of a sugar daddy is tempting, I think I probably should come up with a way to have money without exploiting someone else's riches.

I guess that means that I have to plug away at my stupid job (or some other stupid job) until I become a rich and famous author. Which probably means that I have to finish my novel (and all my other novels in progress) one of these days.

For all my moaning and complaining, work was fine today. Work is fine most days, despite what this diary would have you believe. It's just that I am so tired of working hard and not seeing any way to get ahead.

And the post holiday winter blues have hit, right on schedule.

I'm doing okay though. I've been making sure that I get some exercise everyday, that I drink lots of water and try to eat decently. I'm also doing a very good job of resisting the urge to spend all my spare time sleeping. My dvd collection is really helping me out there. And I'm getting out, being social, even though my natural inclination is to wrap myself in a blankie and hibernate.

First thing in the morning, and last thing at night are the hardest times to get through with a smile on my face and a decent attitude.

I just have to keep reminding myself that it's just a couple more months until spring.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Travis "Why does it always rain on me?"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present