I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-10-09 - 6:37 p.m.�
Feeling sick again... and just in time for the weekend

I think I'm sick again.

It's just not fair. It's only been about 2 weeks since I got over the last cold. And since then I've been sucking back fruit juice (Vitamin C!), also echinacea. I've been getting enough sleep, exercising, and even eating more or less decently.

And still I've managed to pick up another virus. What in the hell is wrong with me? Stupid body. Sick for a week, okay for 2 weeks, sick again. This really blows. If this is going to be what the winter is like, I'll... okay, I have nothing to follow that up. Because there isn't anything I can do. I'll cry. Or more likely, I'll whine.

While I'm whining, let me add this. Do you know what really sucks? Spending the day being really excited about going out with a friend for coffee and cake, and then having the slice of cake be small and not that tasty, and definitely not worth the $4.25 of my hard earned cash that I paid for it. Plus, I turned down a perfectly good chocolate bar today because I knew that I was going to have cake after work and I didn't want to overdo it on the treats. Next time I'll know to go for the snickers, damn it.

Despite my shiny new cold, and the whole cake debacle, I'm in a pretty good mood. This week has been decent and it's gone by really quickly. I can't believe that tomorrow is Friday already. And the Friday before a long weekend too. Gotta love that. I'm going out after work tomorrow to get my vacation pictures developed, then I'm doing the whole family turkey day thing tomorrow, then Sunday is Dusk til Dawn at the drive in! Woo Hoo! Although there is not one movie there that I actually want to see... But that's okay. It's all about the experience of the drive in. By which I mean sitting in my pajamas in a car for 7 or 8 hours while eating mass quantities of junk food.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: The Hip

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present