I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-02-25 - 10:02 p.m.�
If I can get through the rest of the week without a crisis, we'll call it an upside.

Mom's home, more or less fine. The surgery went fine, but she had some asthma problems in recovery. And the overall quality of care once she was admitted was appallingly lax. She wasn't even seen by a doctor until nearly 48 hours after her surgery, and even then his care was pretty poor. He even had to ask her whether she was the one of the two Friday night appendectomy who had the ruptured appendix.

Then there was the fact that only one of the nurses was able to keep track of what her asthma medications were, and no one actually got her any of her daily drugs until she was ready to leave.

It was pretty scary, if you ask me. We put our lives, and the lives of our loved ones into these people's hands, and they are too overworked and understaffed to keep track of who you are?

Ugh. I'm still tired. Far too tired. There are still 3 more days left in this cruddy week until I get to have another weekend. Hopefully an uneventful weekend. Please? Is that too much to ask?

Last night I was asleep by 9:30, and I slept right through until my alarm went off. I'd be doing the same tonight, if it wasn't for the fact that I have 2 loads of laundry in the dryers.

I hate doing laundry.

A lot.

But I do like having clean underwear, so unfortunately I must do laundry.

You know, sometimes I just want a whole new life.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah McLachlan

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present