I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-10-02 - 8:43 p.m.�
Ramblings about Florida

Hi! I'm back from Florida!

It really was a wonderful vacation-- fun, restful-- even the hurricane didn't put much of a damper on things. It was almost nice to have that forced day of rest. And it was educational too. I learned many things about American TV. Like that The Simpsons is not on nearly enough. Seriously people, I found 2 episodes in 7 days-- what's up with that?

And if the tv is tuned onto Lifetime or the Lifetime movie channel, it's going to suck.

Also, I think I missed my Can Con. Methinks Canadian content regulations are good for tv.

Yeah, so I did more than watch tv, I swear. The resort was amazing. We swam in 6 different pools, played mini golf, saw lizards and turtles and ducks, all without leaving the resort. I took upwards of 70 pictures, so expect to see some when I can summon the energy to get them developed.

Had a fabulous time at Disney MGM, and not just because of the Muppet 3-D show. The whole park was a blast, although the muppets were the highlight. Julie and I took ton of geeky pictures around the muppet stuff at the outside of the ride. Again, expect to see some soon.

I bought me 2 muppet t-shirts, a stuffed Sam the Eagle, and a stuffed Swedish Chef at the theme park show. I think showed amazing restraint on my part, considering how much I could have bought.

Speaking of shopping... Torrid... gah... (drools just thinking about it). And I didn't even buy any clothes there, just shoes. 3 pairs in total, among them where this one and this one.

And Julie? I just checked the website-- they are soon to be opening a store in Buffalo. I guess we'd better start saving our pennies.

Um... There is more to say, I just can't think of any of it at the moment. I've been up since 4:30 this morning, so I apologize if this is terribly rambly and incoherent. Some more organized entries are sure to follow sooner or later.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present