I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-10-14 - 6:34 p.m.�
Dusk 'til Dawn

I've had that "just woke up" feeling all day long today. You know, when you're bleary-eyed, and your cheeks are still a little warm, and you're feeling dopey and lethargic...

I guess that should be an expected consequence of staying up until 4:30am so I could get my money's worth at the Drive-In's Thanksgiving "Dusk til Dawn". It was lots of fun though.

First up was Red Dragon, which I thought was pretty good, if a little formulaic. They did use the crime thriller formula quite well though, and the move was very well acted.

Next was Blue Crush. Ugh. I don't think there is much I need to say beyond that. It was so boring that we couldn't even make it more interesting by mocking it.

The most notable thing about it for me had nothing to do with the movie-- about a half hour through it started snowing. Not a lot mind you, and it didn't stick to the ground, but it was disturbing nonetheless. Snow on October 14th! At the drive-in!

After that were two movies I'd already seen, but didn't mind seeing again: The Bourne Identity and About a Boy. The first time I saw The Bourne Identity, I thought it was a fun popcorn flick. It didn't hold up especially well on second viewing, and I fell asleep halfway through. Of course, the fact that it was 1:00 am may have had something to do with my sudden need to sleep... No great loss though, and it did give me enough energy to make it through About a Boy. I was glad of that, because I really enjoyed that one.

I finally dragged my ass out of bed today around 11:00. I did get up once before that at 8:15 when the building's fucking fire alarm started ringing. I didn't bother evacuating myself, but I did put on my shoes and sat on the couch for 20 minutes or so until I heard the fire truck drive away and I knew there wasn't any danger. Probably not the wisest fire alarm protocol to adopt, but damnit all, I'd only had about 3 hours of sleep!

So since dragging my ass out of bed, I spent the day imititating my cats. They've got it pretty sweet, you know. Curl up on the couch, get up nibble on some food, curl up on a bed for a bit, eat some more, move back to the couch and get cozy in a blanket...

And so it goes. I've spent Thanksgiving waiting for bedtime. But that's okay. At least I didn't have to go to work.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: The Tragically Hip

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present