I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-04-14 - 8:23 p.m.�
Sometimes I suck.

On the bus home from work today I entertained vague dreams of relaxing on my bed and reading or maybe taking a quick nap before dinner.

When I arrived at my comfy bed, I discovered that one of the cats puked on my freshly washed comforter.

That sort of decided the tone of the rest of my evening thus far. I overcooked my spinach omellette, and burnt the toast part of my bruschetta (but somehow still ended up with cold tomatoes on top). I tried to put up my new Muppet figure shelf, but picked a bad section of the wall, where the screws just hit some concrete and won't screw in any further. Now I have no new shelf but two lovely holes in my wall.

I lit a candle to offset the smell of cat vomit, without first trimming the wick and scorched the top of the shelf it was sitting on. And even though I have removed the offending comforter, my room still smells vaguely of puke underneath the smell of the candied strawberry candle and scorched pressboard.

I suck.

On the bright side, at least this rotten Monday is nearly over. And I'm optimistic that tomorrow will be better, because I'm going out for dinner with friends after work, and there is a new episode of Buffy on tomorrow.

Now if you'll excuse me, I'm going to go and sit quietly on the couch and eat some chocolate.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah Slean "Woodstock"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present