I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-07-15 - 3:18 pm�
Lazy Saturday

It's been a lovely quiet Saturday. I had planned to go up to the mall and get some film developed but I decided that I would much rather stay home and sit on my ass. It's been close to two weeks straight since I've gotten to do this, what with working for the past week and a half and the folk fest all last weekend. Not that I am complaining-- it's been great to be working again, and I wouldn't have traded last weekend at the folk festival for anything-- but I do enjoy being lazy too.

Okay, so I am going to complain a little. Or whine, at least. I've been sitting here at my computer for hours now, with time on my hands and none of my friends have been around to chat with! Just my luck, I guess. I've missed chatting with all my online pals.

But I did have a productive (?) day getting mp3s at least. I got the rest of the tracks I was missing from a Fruvous world cafe show, The Arrogant Worms' "A Man Has Needs", and I finally found a live version of a new BNL song, "Pinch Me". It's been a good day for finding mp3s of snarky Canadian bands.

Tonight I am going out to drink beer and play bar trivia with my friend. Should be fun. :)

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present